What can I say

 

 
What can I say 
what can I do
How can I answer 
your question so true
 
How can I not feel 
how can I not love
How shall I see 
without light from above
 
Where can we go 
without hurting our heart
But we did know this 
we knew from the start
 
Where is the answer 
in the future it lies
Can you hear me whisper 
can you hear my sighs?
 
_
©AngelikaJahn
 
About blue

I am a divorced single mum to a teenage kid, and at present re-emigrating to my homecountry Germany. Writing helps me to clear my thoughts, but as well to turn sadness, fear, and regret into something beautiful and release it from my heart.
This entry was posted in All Poems and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What can I say

  1. rumpydog says:

    I love your poem!

    Can I give you a bit of advice? Update your gravatar with a link to your blog. It was very hard to find you. If I didn’t find your cat so cool, I wouldn’t have bothered. Show the world how great you are! Give them a way to find you!

  2. rumpydog says:

    Go to dashboard. On the left, go to users, then my profile. That will bring up your profile. At the bottom of the page is Verified External Services. Choose WordPress. A link to your blog should then show up on your Gravatar.

Comments are most welcome

