To be seen

29.01.2012

There is a veil between us, woven from hurt, pain, goodbye, and never again.
But I long to be seen, as stupid as that may feel, as meaningless as that would be.

I can see through that veil, because I choose to ignore it, it is powerless against my heart and my eyes.
But you cannot see me, because you choose not to, and the veil makes me invisible to your eyes.

In recognition I am alive, but to be unseen pains me, kills me.
I need looks on by body, on my soul, to be alive, to gather strength.

Without being seen I am nothing, and I have nothing, nothing at all.
But I command only my own eyes, and only my own eyes can penetrate this veil.

I need to find a solution to this, because there is no mercy, but I need to live.
I may need a mirror to reflect my own gaze.

It would be a vampire drinking the blood of an animal.
But would give me life until the winds of time tear apart that veil that shields me from life.

_
©AngelikaJahn

About blue

I am a divorced single mum to a teenage kid, and at present re-emigrating to my homecountry Germany. Writing helps me to clear my thoughts, but as well to turn sadness, fear, and regret into something beautiful and release it from my heart.
This entry was posted in All Poems, Love and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are most welcome

