I left

15.02.2012

I left our home, I had to.
It was too small, no room for both of us.

It was too vast, we did not find each other anymore.
We never seemed to be in the same room at the same time.

I open the door, and leave our house.
I take my first steps and walk out, into the world.

I still feel your hand where you did held mine.
Still feel your hand, that gave me the courage to learn to walk.

I still feel your eyes on me when I move.
Your eyes that told me that I was beautiful.

Your eyes that did smile like no one elses.
Your eyes that I still love so much.

Love so much in the memory of my dreams.
Dream about in the half awake hours of dusk and dawn.

I have to go into the world now, and I have to go on my own.
Still you guide me, for my mind asks your opinion.

And my heart answers, it always will.
My heart knows your heart and does guide me, in respect and honour, like you always did.

And somewhere along the way I will again meet you.
In a new space, in a new time, in a new life.

_
©AngelikaJahn

About blue

I am a divorced single mum to a teenage kid, and at present re-emigrating to my homecountry Germany. Writing helps me to clear my thoughts, but as well to turn sadness, fear, and regret into something beautiful and release it from my heart.
This entry was posted in All Poems, Love and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are most welcome

