Forgiveness

25.01.2012

I tried to forgive, tried to forgive all and everything, tried to forgive totally, before the end of last year.
Because I wanted to be free, pure, and light, when this new year started.

But this path is much too long, and I need more time.
I could not walk as fast as I had wanted, and as I would have needed, to finish my way before the end of the year.

Now it’s chinese new year, and I still haven’t made it.
The road is so long, so far, and it’s end lies in the shadows of so many nights still, it’s beginning lies in the morning of as many days.

Once I had wings, once I could fly.
But my wings are broken now, and my heart too heavy to lift from the ground.

I will continue to walk this road, I have no other choice anyway.
Should I remain, should I lie down, my heart would die.

One day I will reach this roads end, one day I will be free.
And one day again arms will hold me.

_
©AngelikaJahn

About blue

I am a divorced single mum to a teenage kid, and at present re-emigrating to my homecountry Germany. Writing helps me to clear my thoughts, but as well to turn sadness, fear, and regret into something beautiful and release it from my heart.
This entry was posted in All Poems, Love and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are most welcome

