Follow me

08.02.2012

Follow me into the darkness, trust me,
follow our path to darkness and light.

Follow the road that leads us,
take my hand, and close your eyes.

You don’t need to see, believe me we will get there,
we only need to feel, and to see with our hearts.

You don’t need eyes for seeing the road, it is hidden,
it is only to be seen by the blind.

It is only to be found by the trusting,
only to be found by the faithful of heart.

So trust me, trust fate, and believe in us,
in our strength, our love, our fate.

Once we were one, our souls were united,
once we were invincible, once we were strong.

Follow me into the future, into the past of darkness,
our future and our past are one.

_
©AngelikaJahn

About blue

I am a divorced single mum to a teenage kid, and at present re-emigrating to my homecountry Germany. Writing helps me to clear my thoughts, but as well to turn sadness, fear, and regret into something beautiful and release it from my heart.
This entry was posted in All Poems, Love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are most welcome

