Just today I would

The last time someone told me that I am beautiful was ten days ago
I should not need someone telling me this
But just today I would

The last time someone held me in his arms was half a year ago
I should not need someone holding me
But just today I would

The last time you wrote to me was a week ago
I should not need letters from you
But just today I would

Only today, today I would

© AngelikaJahn 2012

About blue

I am a divorced single mum to a teenage kid, and at present re-emigrating to my homecountry Germany. Writing helps me to clear my thoughts, but as well to turn sadness, fear, and regret into something beautiful and release it from my heart.
This entry was posted in All Poems, Sadness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just today I would

  1. Ah – we all have days like that!

  2. blue says:

    :) oh yes.. . who doesn’t know them.

Comments are most welcome

